You can edit an exercise you manage — including dates, participants, and groups — at any point before or during the exercise.
Editing an exercise
To edit an exercise, navigate to the managed by me area of Cyber Range Exercises.
Select the exercise you want to update. On the exercise page, select the three horizontal dots in the top right corner, then select edit exercise.
On the details page, you can edit the exercise's title and its start or end date. If the exercise is already live, you can't change the start date.
Once you've made your changes, navigate to the review step and select save changes.
Managing participants and groups
On the Invite page, you can change which participants and groups are assigned to the exercise.
You can add or remove participants at any point — before the exercise start date and while it's live. Removing a participant during an active exercise means their performance data will be lost and won't appear in any reports.
Participants can also be moved from one group to another at any time, and new groups can be added at any point. To remove a group while an exercise is live, remove all participants from that group. The group's performance data will be lost and won't appear in reports.
Notifications
If you've added new participants to the exercise, saving your changes triggers email invitations to those participants, notifying them of their assignment.
Changing an exercise's start or end date does not trigger email notifications to assigned participants.