How to amend, close, and delete a workforce exercise after it's been published.
What does managing an exercise include?
Managing an exercise includes:
- Making amendments to exercises (the title, the selected scenario, and the participants assigned)
- Closing an active exercise
- Deleting an exercise – note that deleting will permanently remove any completion data associated with the exercise
How to make amendments to exercises
1. Navigate to Exercise and then Workforce Exercising.
2. Search for the exercise you'd like to change in the managed by me area or the all exercises area, and select it.
3. Select the edit exercise button.
4. You're able to change:
- the title
- the due date
- who the exercise is assigned to (by adding or removing participants)
5. When you're done making changes, select next.
6. Review your changes and select publish changes.
Notes:
- You can only make amendments to an active exercise. An active exercise is one that hasn't met its due date.
- Participants added to the exercise will receive an email alerting them of the assignment.
Ending an active exercise
An exercise will end on its due date, at the time specified when scheduling. Managers can manually override the due date and close an exercise early.
You might want to do this to:
- Access reports and exercise results sooner.
- Delete an exercise – you can only delete an exercise that's no longer active, so you'll need to close it first.
To close an exercise, navigate to it, select it, and then select the close exercise button.
Deleting an exercise
Deleting an exercise removes it completely from the platform. We don't recommend deleting exercises that participants engaged with, as all reporting completion data will be lost.
1. Search for the exercise in the managed by me or all exercises area.
2. Select the exercise, and then select the delete exercise button.
Note: You can only delete an ended exercise. If your exercise is still active, follow the steps above to close it first, and then delete it.
FAQ: what if an exercise is accidentally deleted?
If you've accidentally deleted an exercise, contact Customer Support with the details. Our team will look into recovering the exercise.
Note: It's not possible to recover a scenario – only an exercise. An exercise is a playable instance of a given scenario that was assigned to participants.