Organization Managers, License Managers, and Team Managers can add or remove manager roles from users depending on their own permission level.
Platform roles required: Organization Manager, Team Manager, License Manager
Roles and permissions summary
As an Organization Manager, you can add or remove any role from users in your organization.
As a License Manager, you can update user roles for anyone in your organization except Organization Managers.
As a Team Manager, you can only create other Team Managers in your specific team(s).
You can check what platform role is assigned to you by selecting the profile icon on the right and navigating to Settings in the dropdown.
The roles assigned to you will be listed next to your name on your profile page.
How to add and remove manager permissions
Updating roles for individual users
As an Organization Manager or License Manager:
- Navigate to Manage > Platform Settings, and then select Users from the side navigation menu or via the quick link.
- Search for the user using the search bar and select the Edit settings button in the table.
- In the Manager Permissions area, select the roles you'd like your user to have.
Note: You can also do this by selecting a user's name to navigate to their profile via the Settings tab.
Adding or removing a Team Manager
As an Organization Manager or License Manager:
- From the main navigation menu, select Manage and then select Platform Settings from the drop-down menu.
- Select Teams from the side navigation menu or via the quick link.
As a Team Manager:
- From the main navigation menu, select Manage and then Manage Teams.
From the Teams area:
- Search for the team you want to add a Team Manager to using the search bar and select the team's name to navigate to the team's profile.
- This will take you directly to the Members tab. Search for a team member using the search bar and select the three dots in the Actions column to make the user a Team Admin:
- To remove an existing Team Manager, selecting the three dots in the Actions column will include a Revoke Team Manager role option. This will only be available to Org Managers or Team Managers of parent teams.